Hello. We use cookies on this website
to help us and our partners improve
your browsing experience. More Info
Manage Cookies Close


Ensuring that your child gets the best start in life


What you can expect from us

Using Every Child Matters, which is a statutory framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage that sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five. The EYFS principles, which guide the work of all practitioners, are grouped into four distinct but complementary themes:

A Unique Child recognises that every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable and self-assured. The commitments are focused around development; inclusion; safety and health & well-being.

Positive Relationships describes how children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parent or a key worker. The commitments are focused around respect; partnership with parents; supporting learning and the role of the key person.

Enabling Environments explains that the environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children's development and learning. The commitments are focused around observation, assessment and planning; support for every child; the learning environment and the wider context-transitions, continuity, and multi-agency working.

Learning and Development recognises that children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates, and that all areas of learning and development are equally important and inter-connected.

For a high standard of childcare for your child, call us on

0117 962 3010

© hibu (UK) Limited 2018.  All rights reserved.  

Conditions of use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy